On The Road

From Jonathan-

Just a short few weeks ago, I began dying yarn full time under the trade name MJ Yarns. It has been a wonderful journey so far. The reception my yarns have received has been incredible. The people in this magical world of yarn have been warm and welcoming and I can barely begin to express the excitement and gratitude that I have for the people that have made this possible.

First, I have to thank my family- my Mom and Dad Connie and Steve and my sisters Karen and Loraine. Their encouragement and labor have helped develop the skills I need to make the most gorgeous yarns available.

Second, I have to thank those in the yarn world who directed me to become a yarn professional- Maggie Casey, Allie Neas and Barb Day were all instrumental in setting my feet on this path. There are many more who have given me the opportunity to make my yarns available. Find the retailers who carry MJ Yarns here.

Finally, I have to thank the friends that have provided me with advice and support, both in time and labor as I started this journey. Martha, Matthew, Tailor, Allen, Jim and many more- thank you all so much.

I feel like I have finally found my life’s purpose and I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to share it with you. Thank you and happy yarning!

Leave a Reply

